Academic Calendar 2017-2018

Last update December 14, 2017

SUMMER
Sat, Jun. 10 - Mon, Jul. 10, 2017 German Summer Language Intensive
Sat, Jun. 10 - Mon, Jul. 10, 2017 Summer Theater Intensive
Thu, Jul. 20, 2017 Fall Payment 1
Fri, Jul. 21 - Fri, Aug. 18, 2017 Summer Studio Program
FALL SEMESTER
Sat, Aug. 12, 2017 Student Arrivals (BA1, Begin in Berlin & Academy Year Students)
Mon, Aug. 14 - Wed, Aug. 30, 2017 Language & Thinking Program
Sun, Aug. 20, 2017 Fall Payment 2
Wed, Aug. 27, 2017 Student Arrivals (BA2-4, Bard in Berlin, Exchange & Project Year Students)
Thu, Aug. 31 - Fri, Sep. 1, 2017 Orientation
Fri, Sep. 1, 2017 Language Placement Exam
Mon, Sep. 4, 2017 First Day of Classes
Fri, Sep. 8 Sun, Sep. 10, 2017 Berlin Weekend
Tue, Oct. 3, 2017 Federal Holiday
Fri, Oct. 20, 2017 Last day to withdraw from a class
Mon, Oct. 30 Fri, Nov. 3, 2017 Fall Break
Mon, Dec. 18 Thu, Dec. 21, 2017 Completion Week
Thu, Dec. 18, 2017 Last Day of Classes
Wed, Dec. 20, 2017 Spring Payment 1
SPRING SEMESTER
Wed, Jan. 3 - Fri, Jan. 19, 2018 German Winter Language Intensive
Sat, Jan. 20, 2018 Spring Payment 2
Wed, Jan. 3 - Fri, Jan. 19, 2018 German Winter Language Intensive
Wed, Jan. 24, 2018 Student Arrivals (Begin in Berlin & Bard in Berlin)
Thu, Jan. 25 - Fri, Jan. 26, 2018 Orientation
Fri, Jan. 26, 2018 Language Placement Exam
Mon, Jan. 29, 2018 First Day of Classes
Fri, Mar. 16, 2018 Last day to withdraw from a class
Mon, Mar. 26 - Fri, Mar. 30, 2018 Spring Break
Fri, Mar. 30, 2018 Federal Holiday
Mon, Apr. 2, 2018 Federal Holiday
Tue, May 1, 2018 Federal Holiday
Thu, May 10, 2018 Federal Holiday
Mon, May 14 Fri, May 18, 2018 Completion Week
Fri, May 18, 2018 Last Day of Classes
Sat, May 19, 2018 Commencement
Mon, May 21, 2018 Federal Holiday
Wed, May 23, 2018 Student Departure