Academic Calendar 2014-2015

Last update December 16, 2014

FALL SEMESTER
Sun, Jul. 20, 2014 Fall Payment 1
Sat, Aug. 9, 2014 Student Arrivals (BA1, Begin in Berlin & Academy Year Students)
Mon, Aug. 11 - Wed, Aug. 27, 2014 Language & Thinking Program / Orientation
Wed, Aug. 20, 2014 Fall Payment 2
Wed, Aug. 27, 2014 Student Arrivals (BA2-4, Bard in Berlin, Exchange & Project Year Students)
Thu, Aug. 28, 2014 Orientation (all students)
Fri, Aug. 29, 2014 Orientation / Language Placement Exams
Mon, Sep. 1, 2014 First Day of Classes
Sat, Sep. 6 Sun, Sep. 7, 2014 Berlin Weekend
Fri, Oct. 3, 2014 Federal Holiday
Mon, Oct. 20 Fri, Oct. 24, 2014 Fall Break
Mon, Dec. 1 Sun, Dec. 7, 2014 Registration for Spring Semester Courses
Mon, Dec. 15 Fri, Dec. 19, 2014 Completion Week
Fri, Dec. 19, 2014 Last Day of Classes
Sat, Dec. 20, 2014 Spring Payment 1
SPRING SEMESTER
Tue, Jan. 20, 2015 Spring Payment 2
Wed, Jan. 21, 2015 Student Arrivals (Begin in Berlin & Bard in Berlin)
Thu, Jan. 22, 2015 Orientation (Begin in Berlin & Bard in Berlin)
Fri, Jan. 23, 2015 Orientation / Language Placement Exams
Mon, Jan. 26, 2015 First Day of Classes
Mon, Mar. 16 - Fri, Mar. 20, 2015 Spring Break
Fri, Apr. 3, 2015 Federal Holiday
Mon, Apr. 6, 2015 Federal Holiday
Fri, May 1, 2015 Federal Holiday
Wed, May 13 Wed, May 20, 2015 Completion Week
Thu, May 14, 2015 Federal Holiday
Tue, May 12, 2015 Last Day of Classes
Mon, May 25, 2015 Federal Holiday
Wed, May 27, 2015 Commencement
Fri, May 29, 2015 Student Departure