Academic Calendar 2013-2014

Last update July 17, 2013

FALL SEMESTER
Sat, Aug. 10 - Sun, Aug. 11, 2013 Student Arrivals (BA1, Bard1 & Academy Year)
Mon, Aug. 12 - Wed, Aug. 28, 2013 Language & Thinking Program / Orientation
Wed, Aug. 28, 2013 Student Arrivals (BA2-4, Berlin3, Exchange & Project Year)
Thu, Aug. 29, 2013 Orientation (BA1-4, Bard1, Berlin3, Exchange & Project Year)
Fri, Aug. 30, 2013 Orientation / Language Placement Exams
Fri, Aug. 30 Sun, Sep. 1, 2013 Berlin Weekend
Fri, Aug. 30, 2013 Fall Payment
Mon, Sep. 2, 2013 First Day of Classes
Thu, Oct. 3, 2013 Federal Holiday
Mon, Oct. 7 Fri, Oct. 11, 2013 Fall Break
Mon, Nov. 11 Sun, Nov. 17, 2013 Registration for Spring Semester Courses
Mon, Dec. 16 Fri, Dec. 20, 2013 Completion Week
Fri, Dec. 20, 2013 Last Day of Classes
SPRING SEMESTER
Mon, Jan. 27, 2014 First Day of Classes
Fri, Jan. 31, 2014 Spring Payment
Mon, Mar. 17 - Fri, Mar. 21, 2014 Spring Break
Fri, Apr. 18, 2014 Federal Holiday
Mon, Apr. 21, 2014 Federal Holiday
Thu, May 1, 2014 Federal Holiday
Thu, May 15 Wed, May 21, 2014 Completion Week
Wed, May 21, 2014 Last Day of Classes
Tue, May 27, 2014 Graduation
Thu, May 29, 2014 Federal Holiday
Fri, May 30, 2014 Student Departure